The Prelude To A World Of Knowing And Discovery Of Ourselves

A big hello to the amazing ‘YOU’ out there! Thank you for stopping by.

I am Srijanie, a.k.a. Jane. This isn’t my first stint at writing, but the very first one for the whole world to see. I am nervous but very excited!

It is hard to describe in a few tags as to who I am or what I do, since my life has evolved and changed drastically in the past few months.  From being head over heels in love to dealing with the death of a loved one in the hands of cancer to a hasty but beautiful wedding, all the while juggling my career in Mathematics – it has been quite a journey.

I am sure you will be able to relate to my stories at one point or the other.

So allow me to take you to the world of a 25-year old girl, let me weave the tales for you – winding through the jagged terrains of life as was served to her.  But I must say, the tales will not just be about life that has happened, it is also going to be about grabbing life by its reins and ruling it. Also about the once-in-a while musings that occur. Or sometimes about the dreams that the mind conjures. Or the desires that the heart stirs up.

You will find a new post every week. I welcome your comments and encourage you to share your stories and dreams. And together, maybe we could work towards a better understanding of us and life in general!

Before I take your leave, a beautiful quote by one of the greats that sums up my blog:

The meaning of life
is to find your gift.
The purpose of life
is to give it away
                                                                   – William Shakespeare
Leave a Reply

